Half Ironman training – Week 7

Another week down, that went quick!

There was no swim coaching on Monday due to the pool being closed and for some reason I had a rest day!! I should have taken advantage of not being at work and swam! For the life of me I can’t even remember why I didn’t now!!

Tuesday was lovely as it was my first long mid-week ride outside. Was a lovely change to turbo.

Wednesday was running night and a tough speed session.

Thursday night was a Beccles Triathlon planning meeting so only managed a short swim before the pool closed.

Ran a 5k with my Mum Friday night as she signed up to a virtual race. It was called “April fools 5k” and the medal is a joker playing card. Very cool!

We had a Beccles Triathlon Club ride on Saturday due to a lot of members racing Sunday. It turned into an epic 50 miler. Was great fun. There was 10 of us in total and 8 of the group took part in Lowestoft parkrun before cycling back to Beccles.

Sunday was the 5 mile Lowestoft Promenade Dash. My legs were very weary after not resting since Monday and doing alot of cycling and running. It was also very windy and warm! Had a bit of a mental breakdown if I am honest. I put too much pressure on myself to get a PB. However was over the moon to find out that me, Jay and Jo won the first female team.

So am torn at the moment, do I chalk week 5 of the plan off or repeat it since I didn’t stick to it? I still have enough time…….

Presentation1

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

