Half Ironman Training – Week 3

Wow what a week. I can already hear what some of you are going put as a comment on this post (MTFU!). However I am going to carry on anyway 🙂 I have struggled big time this week with feeling in my bones tired!!

Not sure if it’s down to the training, not sleeping well or working too hard…..maybe all 3? All I know is it’s been a struggle to come home at 7pm and still train, but I have done it. Another week completed, yes!

On a positive note I managed to get to grips with my bike tech and recorded both of my turbo’s this week.

So this weeks plan was

  1. Swim – 1.45 hours
  2. Bike – 1:45 hours
  3. Run – 1:45 hours
  4. Total time – 5:00 hours

My actuals for the week were

  1. Swim – 1:32 hours
  2. Bike –2:38 hours
  3. Run – 2:17 hours
  4. Total time – 6:29

I again did one of the swim sets as pull only to rest my legs. My heart rate was higher this week, but over all did feel good training.

s well as training this week I also did the following

  1. Time commuting to work – 15 hours
  2. Time at work – 44 hours
  3. Time coaching others – 5 hours
  4. Total time – 64 hours

 

 

3 comments

    1. Thank you Brightsuzanne, very kind.

      I train in the evenings during the week. Sat morning and evening and Sunday morning.

      Monday is a rest day but I volunteer coach swimming and Friday is a night off

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

