Monster Training!

Didn’t really want to post about this….but I need to wake up, stop being in denial and start training!

I have signed up to my first long distance race. The Monster middle triathlon. On 14 August 2016.

It is a middle distance triathlon or half Ironman depending on preference. The bike course is slightly shorter though at 83km.

I brought a recommended book – IronFit Secrest by Don Fink to help me prepare. My approach to all my previous triathlon was to just train without a plan. However for this I think I am going to need to training “properly” if I am going to finish.

To hopefully show people who work full time, like myself it is possible to train/workout during the week. I will post all my timings for travelling to work, working hours and what training I do.

It will help keep me to my plan as well if I have to post about it!

Wish me luck!! 🙂

4 comments

Leave a Reply

