Background and getting started

Let’s just start by saying I wasn’t the most active person in the word.

I work in an office and have a bad habit of not leaving my desk.

I drive to and from work.

My hobbies used to be playing computer games or reading with usually a glass of wine.

So as you can imagine it was difficult making the leap and trying to change my habits.

I had been a gym member for the past year and mostly/sometimes went twice a week. Where I mostly walked on the treadmill.

However when 2014 started I knew I had to make a change. I therefore downloaded a 0 to 5k running app. It is an 8 week plan that you can do for around 30 mins, 3 times a week.

Terrified and certain of failure I made a start.

3 comments

      1. I’m really not a runner, biker or a swimmer 🙂 If I had to pick which one I enjoy the most of the three disciplines is running. Without that app, I don’t think I would have said that last statement.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

